shipglot

Shipglot and Crowdin compared

What Crowdin includes on each plan, what it costs at 2,000 to 40,000 keys, and when it is the better choice. Crowdin figures are from https://crowdin.com/pricing as of 2026-09-23.

Shipglot's hosted service is not open yet. The open-source QA gate works today. The Shipglot column describes the plan as published for launch, not a service you can buy now.

Monthly price by project size

Source keysShipglotCrowdinHow the figure is reached
2,000$12$150Team, 96,000 hosted words
5,000$29$450Team+, 240,000 hosted words
15,000$69CustomBusiness, over 500,000 hosted words
40,000$129CustomBusiness, over 500,000 hosted words

Hosted words = keys × words per key × target languages; the cheapest plan whose hosted-word allowance covers it. Crowdin lists these prices as "from", so real quotes can be higher.

Assumptions:

Try other numbers with the Shipglot price calculator.

How each one charges

ProductWhat is metered
CrowdinHosted words (source words × target languages) and manager seats. Translators and proofreaders are unlimited on paid plans.
ShipglotSource keys only, counted as the month's peak across all projects. Languages, seats, projects and features are unlimited; AI translation is included.

What each plan includes

For Crowdin, the cheapest plan that includes the feature, as stated on its pricing page. "Not stated" means the page did not say.

FeatureCrowdinShipglot
QA checks (placeholders, ICU, plurals, tags)FreeEvery plan. The open-source gate runs them today with no account.
Glossary and translation memoryFreeEvery plan, at launch
Webhooks and APITeam ($150)Every plan, at launch
Branches and versions1 branch free; unlimited from Team ($150)Every plan, at launch (follows git branches)
Roles and permissionsTeam ($150); full granularity on BusinessEvery plan, at launch
SSO / SAMLBusiness (custom price)Every plan, at launch
Audit logSecurity log free; unlimited history on BusinessEvery plan, at launch
Reviewer workflowAdvanced workflows from Team ($150)Every plan, at launch
Over-the-air / CDN deliveryPro ($50); CDN add-on $3 per 1M requests above 1MEvery plan, at launch (fair use: 1M requests a month)
AI translationCrowdin AI on Free; DeepL and Google via add-on; managed services from a prepaid balanceIncluded at launch: one full retranslation a month; prepaid credits beyond that
SeatsTranslators unlimited on paid plans; managers capped (0/5/5/10)Unlimited on every plan, at launch
File formatsRationed by plan: 3, 5, 15, then unlimited (50 in total)13 formats on every plan. The open-source gate reads all 13 today.
Human translator marketplaceVendor marketplace on every plan; translation billed separatelyNot offered
Figma pluginStore app; plan not statedNot offered
Self-hosted platformNot offeredNot offered (the QA gate runs anywhere)
In-context editorTeam ($150)Not offered

Crowdin plans as published

PlanPriceLimits
Free$060,000 hosted words, 1 private project, public projects
Profrom $50/mofrom 60,000 hosted words, 2 private projects, 0 managers
Teamfrom $150/mofrom 100,000 hosted words, 5 managers included
Team+from $450/mofrom 500,000 hosted words, annual billing only ($5,400/yr)
BusinessContact salesUnlimited hosted words, 10 managers included

Currency: USD. Source: https://crowdin.com/pricing, as of 2026-09-23.

Unverified figures

When Crowdin is the better choice

Crowdin is the better choice if you want human translators or agencies inside the same tool: its vendor marketplace is on every plan. It also suits projects where volunteer translators work in a web editor, and teams that translate documents as well as software strings, since it lists about 50 formats. Open-source projects can get Crowdin free through an application form. Shipglot's hosted service is not open yet, so if you need a hosted editor today, Crowdin has one.

Sources

Prices change. If a figure here is out of date, the competitor's pricing page is authoritative.