shipglot

Shipglot and Lokalise compared

What Lokalise includes on each plan, what it costs at 2,000 to 40,000 keys, and when it is the better choice. Lokalise figures are from https://lokalise.com/pricing/ as of 2026-09-23.

Shipglot's hosted service is not open yet. The open-source QA gate works today. The Shipglot column describes the plan as published for launch, not a service you can buy now.

Monthly price by project size

Source keysShipglotLokaliseHow the figure is reached
2,000$12$379Growth, 211,200 words in the first year
5,000$29$1,049Advanced, 528,000 words in the first year
15,000$69CustomEnterprise or Business, 1,584,000 words in the first year
40,000$129CustomEnterprise or Business, 4,224,000 words in the first year

Processed words in the first year = keys × words per key × target languages × (1 + 12 × share of keys changed each month); the cheapest plan whose seats and word allowance cover it.

Assumptions:

Try other numbers with the Shipglot price calculator.

How each one charges

ProductWhat is metered
LokaliseAdvanced (manager and developer) seats and processed words per year. Translator and reviewer seats are unlimited.
ShipglotSource keys only, counted as the month's peak across all projects. Languages, seats, projects and features are unlimited; AI translation is included.

What each plan includes

For Lokalise, the cheapest plan that includes the feature, as stated on its pricing page. "Not stated" means the page did not say.

FeatureLokaliseShipglot
QA checks (placeholders, ICU, plurals, tags)Not statedEvery plan. The open-source gate runs them today with no account.
Glossary and translation memoryAll plansEvery plan, at launch
Webhooks and APINot statedEvery plan, at launch
Branches and versionsNot statedEvery plan, at launch (follows git branches)
Roles and permissionsAll plansEvery plan, at launch
SSO / SAMLNot statedEvery plan, at launch
Audit logNot statedEvery plan, at launch
Reviewer workflowNot statedEvery plan, at launch
Over-the-air / CDN deliveryNot statedEvery plan, at launch (fair use: 1M requests a month)
AI translationAll plans (DeepL, Google, GPT-4o, Claude)Included at launch: one full retranslation a month; prepaid credits beyond that
SeatsBasic seats unlimited; advanced seats capped 5/10/15/40Unlimited on every plan, at launch
File formatsNot stated on the pricing page13 formats on every plan. The open-source gate reads all 13 today.
Human translator marketplaceYes, from $0.07 a word ($10 minimum); plan not statedNot offered
Figma pluginYes; plan not statedNot offered
Self-hosted platformNot offeredNot offered (the QA gate runs anywhere)
In-context editorAll plansNot offered

Lokalise plans as published

PlanPriceLimits
Explorer$149/mo5 advanced seats (max 10), 60,000 processed words a year
Growth$379/mo10 advanced seats (max 15), 225,000 processed words a year (unverified: 300,000 on lokalise.com)
Advanced$1,049/mo15 advanced seats, 1,000,000 processed words a year
EnterpriseCustom40 advanced seats, 3,000,000 processed words a year

Currency: USD. Source: https://lokalise.com/pricing/, as of 2026-09-23.

Unverified figures

When Lokalise is the better choice

Lokalise is the better choice for a company that wants an established platform with a design workflow (it has a Figma plugin), human translation ordered from the same tool, and unlimited translator and reviewer seats. If your procurement team needs a vendor with a long track record and enterprise contracts, Lokalise has that and Shipglot does not yet.

Sources

Prices change. If a figure here is out of date, the competitor's pricing page is authoritative.