shipglot

Shipglot and Phrase compared

What Phrase includes on each plan, what it costs at 2,000 to 40,000 keys, and when it is the better choice. Phrase figures are from https://phrase.com/pricing/ as of 2026-09-23.

Shipglot's hosted service is not open yet. The open-source QA gate works today. The Shipglot column describes the plan as published for launch, not a service you can buy now.

Monthly price by project size

Source keysShipglotPhrase (unverified)How the figure is reached
2,000$12$525Software UI/UX, 211,200 words in the first year
5,000$29$525Software UI/UX, 528,000 words in the first year
15,000$69CustomEnterprise or Business, 1,584,000 words in the first year
40,000$129CustomEnterprise or Business, 4,224,000 words in the first year

Phrase is not in the product plan's calculator. This estimate counts managed words like Lokalise's processed words (keys × words per key × target languages × (1 + 12 × share changed each month)) and skips Freelancer, which has no Strings seats. Phrase's pricing page does not define managed words, so treat these figures as unverified.

Assumptions:

Try other numbers with the Shipglot price calculator.

How each one charges

ProductWhat is metered
PhraseStrings seats and managed words per year, plus MTUs and AI units. Prices are for annual billing.
ShipglotSource keys only, counted as the month's peak across all projects. Languages, seats, projects and features are unlimited; AI translation is included.

What each plan includes

For Phrase, the cheapest plan that includes the feature, as stated on its pricing page. "Not stated" means the page did not say.

FeaturePhraseShipglot
QA checks (placeholders, ICU, plurals, tags)Team ($1,245)Every plan. The open-source gate runs them today with no account.
Glossary and translation memoryFreelancer ($27)Every plan, at launch
Webhooks and APITeam ($1,245)Every plan, at launch
Branches and versionsBusiness (custom price)Every plan, at launch (follows git branches)
Roles and permissionsTeam ($1,245)Every plan, at launch
SSO / SAMLTeam ($1,245)Every plan, at launch
Audit logNot statedEvery plan, at launch
Reviewer workflowTeam ($1,245)Every plan, at launch
Over-the-air / CDN deliveryTeam ($1,245)Every plan, at launch (fair use: 1M requests a month)
AI translationFreelancer ($27); engines not namedIncluded at launch: one full retranslation a month; prepaid credits beyond that
SeatsStrings seats capped 0/15/20/150Unlimited on every plan, at launch
File formats50+ (Software UI/UX)13 formats on every plan. The open-source gate reads all 13 today.
Human translator marketplaceProfessional (LSP) plan, $525Not offered
Figma pluginSoftware UI/UX ($525)Not offered
Self-hosted platformNot offeredNot offered (the QA gate runs anywhere)
In-context editorSoftware UI/UX ($525)Not offered

Phrase plans as published

PlanPriceLimits
Freelancer$27/mo0 Strings seats, 200,000 managed words a year
Software UI/UX$525/mo15 Strings seats, 1,000,000 managed words a year
Team$1,245/mo20 Strings seats, 1,200,000 managed words a year
BusinessCustom150 Strings seats, 3,000,000 managed words a year
EnterpriseCustom150+ Strings seats

Currency: USD. Source: https://phrase.com/pricing/, as of 2026-09-23.

Unverified figures

When Phrase is the better choice

Phrase is the better choice for an enterprise that localises software strings and documents in one place, works with language service providers, and needs a full translation management system with CAT tools and vendor workflows. Its Strings plans start at $525 a month in the research, which reflects that scope.

Sources

Prices change. If a figure here is out of date, the competitor's pricing page is authoritative.