shipglot

Shipglot and Tolgee compared

What Tolgee includes on each plan, what it costs at 2,000 to 40,000 keys, and when it is the better choice. Tolgee figures are from https://tolgee.io/pricing as of 2026-09-23.

Shipglot's hosted service is not open yet. The open-source QA gate works today. The Shipglot column describes the plan as published for launch, not a service you can buy now.

Monthly price by project size

Source keysShipglotTolgeeHow the figure is reached
2,000$12$81.40Translate with key and seat overage, €74
5,000$29$97.90Translate with key and seat overage, €89
15,000$69$152.90Translate with key and seat overage, €139
40,000$129$290.40Translate with key and seat overage, €264

The cheapest paid plan after adding €5 per 1,000 keys and the per-seat price above the included seats, converted at €1 = $1.10. The calculator assumes key overage is allowed on every plan.

Assumptions:

Try other numbers with the Shipglot price calculator.

How each one charges

ProductWhat is metered
TolgeeKeys and seats per plan; extra keys €5 per 1,000 a month; extra seats priced per plan. Prices are for annual billing.
ShipglotSource keys only, counted as the month's peak across all projects. Languages, seats, projects and features are unlimited; AI translation is included.

What each plan includes

For Tolgee, the cheapest plan that includes the feature, as stated on its pricing page. "Not stated" means the page did not say.

FeatureTolgeeShipglot
QA checks (placeholders, ICU, plurals, tags)Translate (€58); not on FreeEvery plan. The open-source gate runs them today with no account.
Glossary and translation memoryTranslate (€58); not on FreeEvery plan, at launch
Webhooks and APINot stated (probably gated)Every plan, at launch
Branches and versionsNot stated (probably Optimise, €133)Every plan, at launch (follows git branches)
Roles and permissionsNot stated (granular roles probably Manage, €373)Every plan, at launch
SSO / SAMLEnterprise (custom price)Every plan, at launch
Audit logActivity log appears to be on all plansEvery plan, at launch
Reviewer workflowNot stated (probably gated)Every plan, at launch
Over-the-air / CDN deliveryFree (all plans)Every plan, at launch (fair use: 1M requests a month)
AI translationFree (Claude, GPT, Azure OpenAI, Gemini; MT credits by plan)Included at launch: one full retranslation a month; prepaid credits beyond that
Seats3/4/8/20 in the comparison table; the plan cards say unlimitedUnlimited on every plan, at launch
File formats17 import formats; export limited to JSON and XLIFF13 formats on every plan. The open-source gate reads all 13 today.
Human translator marketplaceThrough Alconost and Dialect; plan not statedNot offered
Figma pluginFree (all plans)Not offered
Self-hosted platformYes, open sourceNot offered (the QA gate runs anywhere)
In-context editorFree (all plans)Not offered

Tolgee plans as published

PlanPriceLimits
Free€0500 keys, 3 seats
Translate€58/mo2,000 keys, 4 seats (+€8 a seat)
Optimise€133/mo5,000 keys, 8 seats (+€14 a seat)
Manage€373/mo20,000 keys, 20 seats (+€22 a seat)
EnterpriseCustomNegotiable

Currency: EUR. Source: https://tolgee.io/pricing, as of 2026-09-23.

Unverified figures

When Tolgee is the better choice

Tolgee is the better choice if you want to self-host: the platform is open source and runs on your own servers, which Shipglot does not offer. Its in-context editor lets people translate inside the running app on every plan, and its Figma plugin is free. Tolgee's pricing page showed different seat and free-plan figures in different places on 2026-09-23, so confirm them with Tolgee before you compare.

Sources

Prices change. If a figure here is out of date, the competitor's pricing page is authoritative.